|
Re: winfix's real info
| Author: |
|
sir |
|
|
| Posted: |
2/25/2002; 1:33:13 AM |
| Topic: |
|
| Msg #: |
1558 (in response to 717) |
| Prev/Next: |
1557/1559 |
| Reads: |
1548 |
I got the email titled “Boost Your Windows Reliability!!!!” from epzdkovuii@mailasia.com
Arlen Dixon, or should I say Paul Krauss has violated California Business and Professions Code Section 17538.4 by spamming me. Look up the law at http://www.spamlaws.com/state/ca1.html
(the “from” address was forged and it did not contain ADV: as the first four letters)
Forging e-mail addresses for spam is against the law in California. Try and e-mail epzdkovuii@mailasia.com and you will get:
The original message was received at Mon, 25 Feb 2002 01:28:22 GMT
from 205-158-62-49.outblaze.com [205.158.62.49]
----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
<epzdkovuii@mailasia.com>
(reason: 550 sorry, no such user here)
----- Transcript of session follows -----
... while talking to mta1.hk3.outblaze.com.:
>>> RCPT To:<epzdkovuii@mailasia.com>
<<< 550 sorry, no such user here
550 5.1.1 ... User unknown
The person who sent the spam is really Paul Krauss. (not Arlen Dixon)
His e-mail is paulk@CHALLENGER-SOFTWARE.COM
His company address is:
Challenger Software P.O. Box 7890
Ocean Beach, CA 92167
His phone number is 619-483-3433
If you get the spam report it to the California attorney general at:
http://caag.state.ca.us/consumers/mailform.htm I reported it.
This guy is a slime ball. He boasts that zdnet recommends his product at http://www.boostops.com/zdnet.htm where in fact zdnet now says they do not recommend it, see http://www.zdnet.com/anchordesk/stories/story/0,10738,2819748,00.html
Please do your part and help punish spam mailers.
Copyright 2009 The Doc Searls Weblog
|